Peanut Butter Adventures

For those people who have to have their peanut butter everyday. For those who are always in the mood. For those with a spoon and a jar…and only one thing to do.

This is for you.

If you’re anything like me, peanut butter is like my main food group. There are even some days where I wish I had it three meals a day. It saddens me so that many people are allergic to peanut butter. I don’t know what makes peanut butter so highly allergic, but it sure is delicious. What I usually have for breakfast is a peanut butter sandwich with cinnamon. That, right there, is my ideal breakfast. it’s the reason why I wake up every morning. Peanut butter is my nutella. Even when I’m traveling far away, I smuggle my own personal jar of peanut butter.

Although, I can’t have just any ordinary peanut butter. I have to have a special kind. Not Skippy, not Jif, and not even Peter Pan (And FYI, I don’t like chunky). I get all my peanut from Peanut Butter and Co. And you can bet that I’ve been to their shop in New York, too. My all-time FAVORITE peanut butter is their White Chocolate Wonderful. Just the name entices the tongue. And the best part is, it’s all natural! Look on the ingredients list, and you’ll see that all it’s made of is, and I quote, “peanuts, evaporated cane juice, vanilla, cocoa butter, palm fruit oil, lecithin (from sunflowers), salt”. It’s true that simplicity truly reigns.

What I love about the Co.’s peanut butter is each jar is customized for each peanut butter. They have these little bubble footnotes on the side that give suggestions on how to use that specific peanut butter, like “great for baking!” or “perfect for pb & j’s”

Now, it’s important not to judge, but somehow I ended up with 5 jars of peanut butter in the pantry. It was all a blur, it’s like they slowly accumulated while I wasn’t looking. But no matter. My mom says to just get any peanut butter I want because she knows it won’t go to waste :). Besides, I’m picky when it comes to my peanut butter, so it’s not like I’m diving on the peanut butter shelves and splashing around. Jeez no. I shop for peanut butter like I’m treasure hunting. For example, I went to a Walmart Superstore and saw Peanut Butter and Co.’s Mighty Maple Flavor, and I just had to get it because I’ve been looking for it. It’s pretty crazy. 4 out of the 5 peanut butters I have are from peanut butter and Co., and the other is an extra creamy Kraft peanut butter I got in Canada. I only got it because I was craving for a peanut butter sandwich during our vacation and they didn’t have the kind I usually got. I attempted to leave my peanut butter behind, but that didn’t really turn out as planned. I’ve got to tell you though, when they say extra creamy, they mean it. It’s like satin. I talk about peanut butter like it’s an art.

This is the Kraft Extra Creamy Peanut Butter from Canada. I usually use this peanut butter in baked goods since it has very little sugar, and the baked stuff usually doesn’t need all the extra sugar it already has :).

Peanut Butter and Co.’s (In order from favorite to least favorite)

My most favorite pb of all time. So heavenly and a perfect kiss of sweetness.

PERFECT WITH BACON!!!!

Tastes good melty. The closest thing to a peanut butter nutella. Sort of. Try it on a sandwich with White Chocolate Wonderful-then they would be opposites, and a black and white chocolate pb sandwich!

Great on pb & j’s; I haven’t had one of those in years though! I prefer my pb sandwiches with fresh bananas or just plain.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Legumes

Leave a Reply

