Blackstrap Molasses Chews

I was in a rut.

That’s probably the simplest way to put it. You get stuck sometimes in life, and there was a point in time where I felt like I didn’t want to continue this blog any more. I kept on making excuses like “I’m too busy with homework” or “there is no good light to take photos today”, when in actuality I was just too lazy.

But then my mom told me that I had already inspired two of her friends to start their own blogs. So I thought to myself, “Hm, I must be doing something right.”

So here I am right now, and I’ve just as quickly caught on to my blogging rhythm once again. Being proud of something that you’ve created all on your own power feels amazing.

So, let’s celebrate with Rise and Shine’s Blackstrap Molasses Chews!


2 Comments

Filed under Desserts & Sweets

2 responses to “Blackstrap Molasses Chews

  1. Thanks for linking to my blog! Your cookies look wonderful. And your blog is awesome – good work!!

  2. Lily

    cookies look great!

Leave a Reply

